Who does what


Legal holders of the Club land on behalf of all Members

Ian Burton

Alan Cornfoot

Mike Talbot

General Management Committee (GMC)

Meets once a month with oversight for the successful running of the Club

President and Chair of the GMC

Sue Close


Bob Keen

Immediate Past President

David Charlton

 Club Secretary

Richard Close

   Assistant Club Secretary  


Club Treasurer

Alan Cornfoot

Assistant Club Treasurer

   Peter Fawcett     

Catering Officer

     Terry Clayson     

Greens Manager

     Damian Hone       

  Buildings Manager

       Jim Catt      

   Development Officer


3 elected representatives from the Men’s Section

Mike Cunningham, Peter Foster, Colin Strouts 

3 elected representatives from the Ladies’ Section

Mandy Catt, Marion Patmore, Barbara White

Head Coach

Michael Hutchison

Umpire and marker tutor

Sue Mates

Safeguarding Officer

Alison Macdonald

Welfare Officer

Sue Close

Social Committee

  David Anderson (Chair), Merrilyn Lee (Secy), Colin Spooner, Julie Spooner, Gerald Lee, Iris Riley